Current Fellows

    
Christin Carroll, MD

Fellowship Year: 3
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA
Residency: UT Health Science Center San Antonia, San Antonio , TX
Interests: ECMO and advanced technologies, patient safety, medical education
Enjoys horseback riding, SCUBA diving, and time with family


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: christin.carroll@choa.org
Priyamvada Chaudhary, MD

Fellowship Year: 3
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine, Dominica, DR
Residency: Florida State University, Pensacola, FL
Interests: Unplanned extubations, trauma
Enjoys playing with her doggies, running and hiking, finding new places to eat spicy food


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: priyamvada.chaudhary@choa.org
Ashley Dodd, MD

Fellowship Year: 3
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University, Augusta, GA
Residency: Children?s of Alabama, University of Alabama, Birmingham, AL
Interests: Pediatric trauma and traumatic brain injury
Enjoys spending time with my husband and family, trying new food and new restaurants, playing with my dog, reading popular fiction


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: ashley.dodd@choa.org
Monica Duke, MD

Fellowship Year: 3
Medical School: Kansas city University of Medicine & Biosciences, Kansas City, MO
Residency: Children's Mercy Hospital & Clinics, Kansas City, MO
Interests: ICU delirium, sedation, and sleep
Enjoys art and interior design projects, reading (non-medical books!), and hanging out with my hubby and fur babies


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: monica.duke@choa.org
Nupur Dalal, MD

Fellowship Year: 2
Medical School: Louisiana State University
Residency: DC Children's National Medical Center
Interests: Meditation in Medicine, Cardiopulmonary physiology, Burnout
Enjoys Buying odd foods at the farmer?s market, cooking, meditation


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: nupur.n.dalal@emory.edu
Megan Land, MD

Fellowship Year: 2
Medical School:
Residency: Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children?s Hospital (Intern), University of Washington / Seattle Children?s Hospital (Resident)
Interests: Ethics in Critical Care
Enjoys Running, cooking, baking, dogs


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: megan.elyse.land@emory.edu
Lisa Lima, MD

Fellowship Year: 2
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia / Georgia Regents University
Residency: Emory University / Children?s Healthcare of Atlanta
Interests: Advanced technologies, coagulopathy, heme/onc
Enjoys hiking, running, attempting to have a garden, cooking, and eating


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: lisa.marie.marie.lima@emory.edu
Nataly Shildt, DO

Fellowship Year: 2
Medical School:
Residency: Emory University / Children?s Healthcare of Atlanta
Interests: Early mobility and Physician wellness
Enjoys spending time with family, weight lifting/boxing and eating good food!


Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: nataly.de.los.angeles.shildt@emory.edu
NIR ATLAS, MD

Fellowship Year: 1
Medical School:
Residency: Albany Medical Center
Interests: neuro critical care, stroke in children, HLH,golf, travel, working out



Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: nir.atlas@emory.edu
Melinda Cory, MD

Fellowship Year: 1
Medical School:
Residency: UT Southwestern Medical Center
Interests: spending time her adorable son and energetic dog, cooking and trying new recipes, playing tennis and basketball, hiking



Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: melinda.jean.cory@emory.edu
Jhavene Morrison, MD

Fellowship Year: 1
Medical School:
Residency: Richmond University Medical Center
Interests: Nutrition, Global Health, Travel, Theatre, Outreach



Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: jhavene.micanee.morrison@emory.edu
Jordan Newman, MD

Fellowship Year: 1
Medical School:
Residency: Medical University of South Carolina
Interests: spending time with his wife and baby boy; trying new restaurants and new food; spending time outdoors; Harry Potter



Phone: 404-785-6397
Email: jordan.wesley.newman@emory.edu