Contact Us

Harold K. Simon, MD, MBA, FAAP
Marcus Professor of Pediatric Emergency Medicine and Faculty Development
Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs Department of Pediatrics

2015 Uppergate Dr., Suite 208
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 712-7276

Denise Jacobson
Department of Pediatrics
Office of Faculty Development,
Program Coordinator
(404) 712-6599

Faculty Development Committee Members and Subcommittees

Mentoring subcommittee:

  • Ritu Sachdeva, MD, Associate Professor, Cardiology – Committee Chair
  • Larry Anderson, MD, Professor, Infectious Diseases
  • Donald Batisky, MD, Associate Professor, Nephrology
  • Michael Briones, DO, Assistant Professor, Hematology/Oncology
  • Lou Ann Brown, PhD, Professor, Neonatology
  • Theresa Gauthier, MD, Associate Professor, Neonatology
  • Stacy Heilman, PhD, Director of Programs
  • Saul Karpen, MD, PhD, Professor, Gastroenterology
  • Thomas Olson, MD, Professor, Hematology/Oncology
  • Jennifer Stape-Wax, PhD, Assistant Professor, Marcus Autism Center
  • Margaret “Peggy” Strieper, DO, AssociateProfessor, Cardiology
  • Parminder “Parmi” Suchdev, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor, General Pediatrics, Global Health