Faculty Development

Welcome to the Department of Pediatrics! Your professional and personal development is important to us. Following are links to some of the departmental programs as well as important/informational Emory websites.

Please familiarize yourself with the Department of Pediatrics (DOP) homepage – a great resource for department information.

 

Contacts

Department of Pediatrics Administration
Lucky Jain, MD - Chair ljain@emory.edu
Amanda Cantrell - Executive Assistant adipers@emory.edu
Liz McCarty – Executive Administrator and Vice Chair for Clinical Administration mmccar2@emory.edu
Pam Coltrane – Human Resources Director  pcoltra@emory.edu
Robert Migliore – IT Manager  rmiglio@emory.edu
Nokware Adesegun - Research Administration Services (RAS)  nokware.adesegun@emory.edu

Department of Pediatrics Education
Hughes Evans, MD – Vice Chair for Education hughes.evans@emory.edu
Nikki S Jackson – Administrative Assistant to Hughes Evans nikki.jackson@emory.edu
Eric Felner, MD – Program Director, Clerkship efelner@emory.edu
Susie Buchter, MD – Director, Residency Program dbuchte@emory.edu
Barry Warshaw, MD – Director, Fellowship Program bwarsha@emory.edu

Department of Pediatrics Office of Faculty Development

Harold "Hal" Simon, MD - Vice Chair for Faculty 404-712-7276 hsimon@emory.edu
Denise Jacobson - Program Coordinator 404-712-6599 denise.jacobson@emory.edu 

Emory+Children’s Pediatric Research Center
Clinton H. Joiner, MD, PhD - Vice Chair for Research clinton.joiner@emory.edu
Stacy Heilman, PhD - Director of Pediatric Research Operations stacy.heilman@emory.edu
Barbara Kilbourne - Research Operations Manager bkilbou@emory.edu

Hughes Spalding/Grady Operations
Robert Geller, MD - Chief of Service, Pediatrics Grady rgeller@emory.edu

Committees

Faculty Mentoring Committee
Dr. Ritu Sachdeva - Chair sachdevar@kidsheart.com

Faculty Teaching Committee
Dr. Michael Greenwald – Chair mgreenw@emory.edu

Faculty Diversity Committee
Dr. Rana Chakraborty – Chair rchakr5@emory.edu

Affiliates and Centers

Emory+Children’s Pediatric Research Center
Research center focused on important aspects of child health with joint collaboration with Emory University and Emory Department of Pediatrics, CHOA, Georgia Tech and Morehouse School of Medicine.

Children’s Physician Group (CPG)
Children's Practice Group is one of the largest pediatric multispecialty group practices in Georgia and includes more than 200 Emory University School of Medicine faculty working in more than 20 specialties. Children's Practice Group is a joint effort between Emory University Department of Pediatrics and Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta.

Resources